To him 1

23 May

Victoria Day, 9:53pm

I’m sitting at the computer trying out my new headphones (a pair of tasteful Urbanears, white), I like to swim in my music so to speak. I spent forty minutes deciding on a pair, which is longer than I like to be near any store, let alone a mall. I wouldn’t say it is a crucial  but I do tend to enjoy clunky, some would say obese headphones. I tend to distrust sleek technology.

Earlier I was pawing through some old newspapers looking at the Personal ads, do you think people who met through these ads stayed together? I can imagine they might, maybe more than on places like POF and eHarmony. There’s still something personal about a newspaper, maybe I’m wrong.

Leave a Reply

