Island am I

31 Mar

Since my social retreat starting March 7th 2010, I’ve had very little communication with my peers and people in general. Working in my job sector has me spending 6AM-5:30PM Monday to Friday far away from peers and the possibility of meeting new ones is nill (don’t move about much let alone party on weekends). It’s suits me  dandy-fine really, when I leave I want to leave behind as few people as possible since I plan to go out with a bit of a. . .twist.

Really there isn’t much left to do but save my sums for the big escape.

Such a beautiful sunny day
My mind is not astray
The intense high
From the blue sky
Make my troubles all fade away
The warm breeze
Blowing throughout the trees
Makes me feel
As if I am free
Nothing to concern me
Not a care in the world
My mind is not tied down
With the worldliness around
Take me forever to this place
Where conflicts are not abound

As free as a bird
And content as can be
My thoughts will be so sound

5 Responses to “Island am I”

  1. Taylor Wilson April 2, 2010 at 3:21 PM #

    I’m glad you feel somewhat comfortable with this new arrangement. Be that as it may, I still miss you and your wonderful and cynical ways!
    Btw..give this a look, it reminded me of you. Maybe not necessarily your exact viewpoints, but something that would interest you nonetheless.
    http://www.aynrand.org/site/PageServer?pagename=objectivism_intro

    • onbey April 2, 2010 at 11:41 PM #

      What a delight! I enjoyed it quite a bit, any time you discover anything interesting send t over my way, Stir is a bout sharing intelectual tidbits anyhow!

  2. Taylor Wilson April 3, 2010 at 2:24 AM #

    I found it pretty compeeing myself, I’d never heard of it before as a political viewpoint. I am in complete disagreement with the third comprising part however. I think that without self-sacrifice…it is impossibe to move forward in the world. Nor do we necessarily move backwards. We just stay solitary, and that’s almost as bad as moving backwards.

  3. Taylor Wilson April 3, 2010 at 2:25 AM #

    pffffffft what I meant to say was obviously “compelling” compeeing, indeed…

    • onbey April 3, 2010 at 4:13 PM #

      Haha that’s a very compeeing statement Taylor. ;)

Leave a Reply

