Trolls, what are they good for?

18 Mar

Wikipedia says a troll is someone who posts inflammatory, extraneous, or off-topic messages in an online community, such as an online discussion forum, chat room or blog, with the primary intent of provoking other users into an emotional response or of otherwise disrupting normal on-topic discussion.

Wikipedia also says a troll is a member of a race of fearsome creatures from Norse mythology.

Originally more or less the Nordic equivalents of giants, although often smaller in size, the different depictions have come to range from the fiendish giants – similar to the ogres of England (also called Trolls at times, see Troller’s Gill) – to a devious, more human-like folk of the wilderness, living underground in hills, caves or mounds. In the Faroe islands, Orkney and Shetland tales, trolls are called trows, adopted from the Norse language when these islands were settled by Vikings.

Wikipedia ALSO says that Rah Rah is an indie rock band from Regina, Saskatchewan. They have toured cross-Canada and have released two albums.

Rah Rah has a lovely little diddy by the name of Tenticals

The lyrics are this:

If not for the language barrier
I might marry her
I might marry her

If not for the geographical obstacles
I might marry her
I might marry her

If not for the language barrier
I might marry her
I might marry her

If not for the geographical obstacles
I might marry her
I might marry her

Although she has tentacles
I�m in love with tentacles

There are trolls everywhere
There are trolls in my hair
There are trolls everywhere
That I look there are trolls to spare

There are trolls everywhere
There are trolls in my hair
There are trolls everywhere
That I look there are trolls to spare

And one offered my free tango lessons
And without even thinking I gladly said yes
And though at first I thought that I may regret that decision
I never did in fact it was the best

Because the instructor was very beautiful
She had unparalleled beauty though she was a troll
She had charm and she had wit and she could dance like only a troll could
So we danced all night long

If not for the language barrier
I might marry her
I might marry her

If not for the geographical obstacles
I might marry her
I might marry her

If not for the language barrier
I might marry her
I might marry her

If not for the geographical obstacles
I might marry her
I might marry her

Although she has tentacles
I�m in love with tentacles
I�m in love with tentacles
All I want is tentacles

Mr. Ab Soto loves Trolls

Maybe we should all love Trolls…?

Troll Bum

Leave a Reply

